Reflections in the River

Reflections come in many varieties… images reversed on a mirroring plane, or thoughts gently surfacing in a calm moment. 

I invite you to give yourself a moment to reflect, and see what surfaces for you.   
.
Reflections in the River

Oil  on Canvas,  5″ x 7″, signed and dated
This painting is available for sale – $100. USD – shipping extra
Inquiries email mavis.penney@gmail.com
www.mavispenneystudios.com

Visit “Off the Highway” our “100 Days 100 Paintings” blog to see more landscapes from Labrador, Canada and Nebraska, U.S. A. Only until July!

Check it out at:  http://offthehighway.wordpress.com/

2 Responses to “Reflections in the River”

  1. Dear Mavis,

    This painting “Reflections in the River” certainly began the reflecting process for me. I’ve seen places like these in the NW of the US. I can feel the coolness of the sky, hear the water of the river.

    I also loved your words…”thoughts gently surfacing in a calm moment.” Thank you for posting your paintings, and your words blog mate! All the Best.

    fondly, Magdalena

    • Hi Magdalena:
      Thanks, blog-mate, for checking back to see how my painting blog is progressing… I have learned so many things that I want to incorporate into this site. Thank you, too, for letting me know how my choice of words and images made you feel! I appreciate hearing your comments. It’s great to stay in touch!
      Thanks,
      -Mavis

Leave a Reply

